Tenika O’Brien

Hi there fitness fans, my name is Tenika and I am one of your awesome Reburn trainers.

I am a high school PDHPE (Personal Development, Health and Physical Education) teacher at a private school in Sydney, Australia. I have completed a Bachelor of Education (Human Movement and Health) at The University of Sydney, a Bachelor of Science (Health and Exercise) at the University of NSW and have a plethora of coaching, training and fitness experience.

I have always had a passion for sport and fitness! I get great joy from inspiring others to live a healthy and active lifestyle and to love physical activity and exercise. It is part of my job as a Physical Education teacher to educate young people on the importance of exercise and good nutrition for optimum health and wellbeing. Seeing people thrive on the endorphins from a good workout or relax after a nice yoga session is why I love teaching fitness and yoga to others.

Now for the fun facts!

Whilst I live in Sydney, I grew up in a coastal town called Port Macquarie, NSW, yet have travelled to many amazing countries including; Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, New Zealand, Indonesia, Vanuatu, Greece, Italy, France, Netherlands, England, Wales, Papua New Ginea and Borneo.
I absolutely love to travel and can’t wait to explore the rest of the world!

Start your free 14 day trial today

MY AWARDS & QUALIFICATIONS

  • Bachelor Of Education ( Human Movement and Health) at the University of Sydney
  • Bachelor Of Science ( Health and Exercise) at the University of New South Wales
  • Plus lots of coaching, training and fitness experience

 

ABOUT

TENIKA

My nicknames
My friends and family often nickname me ‘Neek,’ ‘Neekie’ or ‘Tee.’

My favourite foods
I have many favourite foods! Whilst I love a big delicious salad, smashed avocado on toast, acai bowls and lots of luscious fruit, I do also absolutely LOVE ice cream and Gelato! (So I guess its fortunate I love exercise too!)

A typical day
The typical workout day for me includes; an early morning gym class followed by a beach swim. After work I love either; a long coastal walk, a run and sunset swim or a game of touch football with friends. On weekends I also love to go; cycling, stand up paddle boarding, surfing, hiking, kayaking, tennis, beach running and adventuring. Anything outdoors, physically active and/or in the sunshine and I’m there!

5 words that descibe me
Finally, if I had to describe myself in 5 words they would be; enthusiastic, hardworking, passionate, adventurous and kind-hearted.

I hope you have enjoyed getting to know me and I can’t wait to train you all!

Our Approach

  • Intensity over duration

    When intensity is right, no need to spend hours training. 30 minutes is all you need.

  • Challenges to track your progress

    See how your fitness and strength is improving by completing the challenges on the app. Can you do more burpees in 60 seconds after completing 4 weeks of our workouts?

  • No equipment necessary

    With no equipment needed to complete our workouts, there’s one less barrier to getting your workout in.

  • One workout for all levels

    Each workout provides options for all levels- beginner to advanced- letting you choose any workout from the app.